Avocado Toast, Currently, The Graceful Wanderer

Currently… | July 2016

These past few months have been hectic and, unfortunately, this blog was the first thing to fall by the wayside. I started a new job that tends to leave me exhausted at the end of each day. And with the arrival of summer-like weather, I’ve found myself outdoors rather than in front of the computer on the weekends. But I miss blogging and the momentum I was on, so I’m making it a bigger priority. I’ve got fun posts on the way, so be sure to stay tuned!

I thought I’d jump back into this routine with a “Currently” post. It only seems fitting to tell you what I’ve been up to, I’d love to hear about what you’re doing lately in the comments!

Reading… “Forever” by John Hammil. I just started this on a recommendation from my brother (it’s his favorite book!) and I can already tell it’ll be good. A story of an Irish guy given immortality as long as he never leaves Manhattan? Count me in.

Currently, Cherries, Strawberries, The Graceful Wanderer

Eating… Strawberries & Cherries. I went through a phase when I was younger of not liking berries and I’m not sure why because they’re delicious! Fortunately, I’ve realized how wrong I was, I can’t get enough of them recently.

Watching… Reign. This CW show follows Mary Queen of Scots as she navigates life in the French Court.  I’d watched the pilot a couple years ago but didn’t get that into it, however, I decided to give it another shot after a friend told me I’d love it. Now, I’m hooked and I got my mom addicted to it, too!

sunset, beach, the graceful wanderer

Dreaming… of family time at the beach. While I am more of a lake girl myself, I’m so excited to get down to the beach later this month and enjoy sun, sand, and shenanigans with some of my family!

Trying… Watercolor. I’ve been researching various techniques and styles of watercolor painting. I enjoy using paint for lettering so I’m delving more into that, as well as experimenting with images. Some may make an appearance on the blog soon.

Loving… Big Brother. It’s become a family tradition to “expect the unexpected” each summer and this year is no exception. I can’t say this cast is a favorite but a few of my favorites have returned (Nicole, Mama Day, not to mention James & his pranks!) and the family member twist is always fun.  I’m hoping for some more twists throughout the season!

Beer Garden, currently, summer beer, The Graceful Wanderer

Drinking… Summer beers. I’m embracing all of the seasonal brews before they disappear. My favorite has been Sam Adam’s Porch Rocker, but I’m always open to trying a pint of something new. Any suggestions? 🙂

And that’s what is currently going on in my life, I’m glad we were able to catch up. Do you have any favorite summer TV shows? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Currently… | July 2016

  1. Gracie Lou Freebush! It looks like you’re doing fantastic and are having a wonderful summer. I’ve read through some of your posts and they’re great. Keep it up and I know someday I’m going to see your name printed on something 🙂

    Like

What are your thoughts?

