My Current Drugstore Beauty Favorites | The Graceful Wanderer

My Current Drugstore Beauty Favorites

Maybe it was growing up with an older sister, but I have always loved makeup. I enjoy the process of applying it and creating new looks, as well as browsing Instagram, YouTube and Pinterest for new products and makeup tips.

Although my love for makeup is big, my budget is not. But that won’t stop me! There are so many amazing products available at reasonable prices at the drugstore. I sometimes wonder why anyone would pay more.

Today, I’m divulging into ten of my favorite beauty buys from the drugstore. While there are many more that I love or can’t wait to try, these are the products in my collection right now that I’m loving and keep repurchasing.

Here goes!

Drugstore Beauty Buys | The Graceful Wanderer

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation. I just keep coming back to this stuff. I’ve tried a multitude of foundations and, while there are others that I like as well (Maybelline Fit Me), this one takes the cake. It’s got a great formula, staying power, a pump, and SPF 20!

E.L.F. Hydrating Face Primer. It took me awhile to understand the importance of primer but once I figured it out, I got myself this face primer. I can’t compare it to others since this is the only one I’ve tried but I think it’s a good primer. It’s soft, helps even out my skin tone and allows my makeup to go on smoothly.

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer. This is the main concealer I use for under my eyes and to cover blemishes. It does a good job at lightening my under-eye area, as well as covering blemishes (although I bought a really light color so I should probably get one closer to my skin tone for blemish coverage).

Drugstore Beauty Buys | The Graceful Wanderer

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. As you can clearly tell from the picture, I love this pressed powder from Rimmel! It does a great job at setting my makeup so that it lasts for hours. I also like wearing just the powder and some blush for days I don’t want to wear too much makeup, it evens out my skin tone wonderfully.

Milani Powder Blush in Tea Rose. This is such a pretty, delicate pink. This blush comes in wonderful packaging and has great pigment. It’s easy just to go for a light touch of blush or to build the color.

Drugstore Beauty Buys | The Graceful Wanderer

Covergirl TruNaked Nudes Palette. Don’t even get me started on how much I adore this palette! I have been using it every single day since I bought it, even on days I don’t leave the house! I just can’t get enough of it. The pigment is amazing, the colors are spectacular, and the SPARKLE. To die for. I definitely want to pick up the other two when I get the chance.

L’Oreal Voluminous Original Mascara. This mascara is simple and amazing. The sleek packaging drew me in. It’s got a classic wand, and jet black color. I’m able to do a simple sweep or really build up to a dramatic look. This is a product I’ll be buying for years.

Milani Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Eyeliner. This is a new addition to my makeup bunch and it’s definitely here to stay. It gives me a precise, dramatic line that doesn’t budge until I wipe it off with makeup remover at the end of the day.

Drugstore Beauty Buys | The Graceful Wanderer

Revlon Lip Butters. I’ve been a fan of the lip butters since they first came out several years ago. I’ve built up my collection of fun colors and I’ve even gotten my mom hooked on them. They’re soft, have build-able color and don’t dry out your lips. They’re like the perfect hybrid of lip stick and lip gloss. I like to mix multiple colors together to create the perfect shade to suit my outfit and mood.

Vaseline Lip Therapy Rosy Lips. These adorable Vaseline tubs are super hydrating for your lips and leave behind a sweet, delicate rosy smell. While the tiny tubs are uber cute, I’m excited to try out their new tins!

I always love hearing about new products I should try. Let me know what your favorite beauty buys are down in the comments!

What are your thoughts?

