Currently | April 2016

Currently... | The Graceful Wanderer

Mother Nature has been crazy recently! You know how the old saying goes: “April showers bring May flowers.” Right now I’m wondering what April snow brings? I guess we’ll find out this year!

Watching… “The Ranch” on Netflix. Ashton Kutcher and Danny Masterson are reuniting to play brothers working on their family cattle ranch. It’s corny and funny and you can’t help but love all of the characters, despite their many faults.

Listening… to “Home Again” by Michael Kiwanuka. This isn’t a new song but I’ve been choosing it quite a bit lately. It’s got a very mellow and calming feel to it.

Drinking… lots of sparkling water/seltzer since I’ve decided to stay away from soda. I’m enjoying getting big bottles and mixing up the flavors for the perfect (not too sweet) taste.

Dreaming… of warmer weather, as per usual! I just got the cutest, comfiest matching pajama set but it’s still too chilly to wear them. It’ll be perfect for nights at the lake, I can’t wait!

Eating… sour gummy worms. I picked some up at Cracker Barrel on a little road trip this weekend and love snacking on them to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Reading… Me, My Hair, and I: Twenty-seven Women Untangle and Obsession by Elizabeth Benedict. As someone who has a complicated, love-hate relationship with my hair, I’m loving reading different women’s relationships with their hair and the culture surrounding it. Talking about one’s life story can be difficult but telling it through our hair can somehow connect us all.

 

What are you up to currently? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Currently | April 2016

  1. Love your “Currently” posts! So adorable! I am always watching Food Network, listening to KLove, side note: my husband loves drinking La Crouix sparkling water {lemon is his fav}, and soon we’ll be eating Hello Fresh boxes {lol}! I just signed up for the box a few moments ago! Hope you’re having a great week, dear! ❤

    Like

    • Thanks, Fallon! I’ve always loved reading “Currently” posts so I decided to start my own. I’ve been hearing some great things about La Crouix, I want to try it but I haven’t been able to find it anywhere. I haven’t tried Hello Fresh, but I’ve gotten Blue Apron a few times, meal boxes are so fun! Have a wonderful weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

