Make Sense of Your Weekend | 4/1

The Graceful Wanderer, Logo, Make Sense of Your Weekend

April, already! I think my wishing for warmer weather made March pass by super, speedy fast. I’m not complaining, these sunny (and longer!) days are making me feel motivated and productive. There are a few warnings of snow in the forecast but I’m choosing to ignore them, hopefully that works in my favor..

This weekend will be all about family time and spring cleaning for me. If you’re searching for a few ideas on what you should do, read on to make sense of your weekend!

See. Watch out for tricks and pranks, it is April Fool’s Day after all. I’ve never been too big on pranks since I can never keep a straight face long enough for anyone to believe me but I know plenty of people who will try to fool me. Hopefully, I get through today unscathed.

Hear. The Ladies Who Lunch podcast. One of my favorite YouTubers, Ingrid Nilsen, just started a podcast with friend and fellow YouTuber Cat Valdes (a.k.a Catrific)! Ingrid has turned her beauty focused channel into an empowering community so I’m excited to see this theme branching out into the podcast realm. It’s a weekly podcast and their first episode is all about friendship!

Taste. Clearly I’m ready for sunny afternoons and warm nights. I can’t wait to try out these fruit puree ice cubes from A Beautiful Mess. These Fruit & Tonics are such a fun twist on a classic drink!

Touch. Ok, I’m gonna let you in on a little secret. It’s the Old Navy clearance rack and it’s one of my favorite places to go. It’s disorganized and overpacked and it takes some dedication, patience, and time to search through but it can be WELL worth it. Run to your local Old Navy this weekend and scour the clearance rack, I just scored the softest, most adorable top for .47 cents. I repeat, 47 CENTS!

Smell. I’ve been trying to find a good (and affordable!) dry shampoo so I’ve tested out a few different ones. While many work great at soaking up oils, some of them have an overpowering, chemical scent. I just started using Suave Professional’s Refresh & Revive Dry Shampoo and, not only does it get the job done, but it has a great floral scent! It’s only around three dollars and I don’t even have to wear perfume.

What are your plans for the weekend? Let me know if you include any of these ideas!

What are your thoughts?

