Make Sense of Your Weekend | The Graceful Wanderer

Sense of Your Weekend | 3/4

It’s March!

Soon, the flowers will start blooming and the birds will sing all day but, for now, we’re covered in snow. I’d totally accepted that winter was over as soon as I saw that first high of 64 on the forecast. I guess I was wrong because I woke up to a gray sky and white ground this morning. Oh, well, spring will be here soon enough!

On to the weekend! I’ve got a few ideas for you if your stuck on how to spend your time off. Here goes!

See. Paris Fashion Week. The fashion elite are hitting the runways this week in Paris. The clothes may be why everyone attends but the surroundings are just as spectacular, if not more so. The link leads to Vogue’s recap but you can find pictures and snaps from magazines and celebs alike!

Hear. Trojans by Atlas Genius. I just found out that one of my favorite groups is playing a concert near me in April. Cue excitement! This is the first song of theirs I heard a few years back. Give ’em a listen, you won’t regret it! I’ll have them on repeat all weekend (as if that’s something new).

Smell. Scented Candles. My mom received this candle for Christmas and we’re almost done with it, we’ve burned it so often. Wild fern is such a warm and soothing scent, but I’m excited to find some floral candles for spring!

Taste. Sweet Potato Avocado Tacos. Seriously, guys.. UN-REAL! I found these over on Love and Lemons and made them for the first time this week. I am in love. Only a few ingredients, very easy, and delicious! You’ve gotta try them.

Feel. Facial Masks. I’ve been on the hunt for a few masks for awhile and finally picked some up after I could really feel the effects of this winter on my skin. These Freeman’s Feeling Beautiful masks come in both full-size bottles and smaller pouches. I picked up a few of the pouches, each have about three uses. I was able to try a bunch of different ones for a cheap price before committing to a large bottle, which I loved!

Are you going to try any of these suggestions this weekend? Let me know what your weekend plans are in the comments!

What are your thoughts?

