The Graceful Wanderer, Logo, Make Sense of Your Weekend

Make Sense of Your Weekend | 2/26

Happy Friday!

After a week of rainy days and windy nights, I’m looking forward to a little sun this weekend! I’m off to visit some family, what are your weekend plans?

If you are sitting at work, excited for a couple days off but unsure of what to fill your time with, read on for a few ideas!

See. Owl Nest Cam. You could say that I’ve been a bit obsessed with these remote animal cams. My mom, being a teacher, watches the videos with her class and she shared it with me and I have had the tab open nonstop. There are a various cams to watch but the most exciting, in my opinion, are the Great Horned Owl (whose baby just hatched yesterday!) and Bald Eagle!

Touch. This Anthropologie x Paper Crown Sweater. I’ve been dreaming about this sweater all week, even if it’s a bit above my price range. It looks lightweight but soft, which makes it perfect for these transitional spring days. And, the bow details on the back? Delightful!

Taste. Slow Cooker Broccoli Cheddar Soup. If you are looking for one more hearty, warm meal that’s perfect for chilly weather before spring fully arrives, try out this Pioneer Woman recipe. I made it this week, it’s not difficult, and it comes out tasting very similar to Panera’s version! I warn you, though, only go for it if you love cheese, it’s got a lot.

Hear. “The Village of St. Bernadette” by Andy Williams. If you read my Wanderlust Wednesday post this week, about my first trip abroad, you may be wondering more about the town of Lourdes, France. I just discovered this little number recently!  If it’s too church choir-y for  you, check out some of Andy Williams other songs, he is a crooner. *swoon*

Smell. The pages of a new book. World of Wanderlust just posted this list of 13 Great Travel Books for Women and I can’t wait to find a comfy corner and dig in!

If you try any of these suggestions, be sure to let me know. I’d love to hear from you!

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

What are your thoughts?

