YouTube Videos for Monday Blues

5 YouTube Videos to Beat Those Monday Blues

Happy Monday, y’all!

It is a brand new week full of possibilities and tasks ahead. If you’re wondering where the weekend went and need a little boost, I’ve compiled a list of a few YouTube videos for you that have made me smile recently.

Kick those Monday blues in the booty and check out these videos for a laugh! There’s one for every day of the work week, or you can watch them all right now if you need a really big laugh. Enjoy!

  1. Dax and Kristen do Africa. The always hilarious and real Dax Shepard and Kristen Bell made this music video while on a trip to Africa. My favorite part of the video is their interaction with the giraffes near the end. How they got through this without laughing, I will never know. Can we talk about #relationshipgoals?!
  2. Tattoo Roulette w/ One Direction. This segment on The Late Late Show with James Corden gave me a mix of emotions. I laughed throughout but also went into a panic as if I was the one potentially getting a tattoo! If you’ve still got time once you’re done watching this, watch 1D’s Carpool Karaoke segment, it’s spectacular.
  3. Dogs Avoiding Bath. This compilation of dogs doing everything they can to avoid bath time may remind you of yourself, avoiding all that paperwork piling up on your desk. Put it off for five minutes more with this silly video, I won’t tell!
  4. Adele Carpool Karaoke. Yes, another James Corden segment. They’re just so good, he makes me laugh to no end. This Carpool Karaoke sesh is a coolΒ one since it’s set in London and James tries to keep up with Adele’s singing (pretty well, actually). They’re a fun pair and I so wish I could’ve been in the backseat with them!
  5. Funny Cats vs. Small Spaces. I couldn’t do a post about YouTube without including a cat video! Check out this compilation of cats fitting into teeny tiny spaces. Let me know if you figure out how they did it!

I hope you enjoy these videos and they help you get through the week ahead with a few extra smiles!

2 thoughts on “5 YouTube Videos to Beat Those Monday Blues

What are your thoughts?

