Avocado Toast, Currently, The Graceful Wanderer

Currently | January 2016

Dreaming… about this delicious brunch from back in November for my cousin’s birthday. We went for the avocado toast but we found so much more, including a Stephen Colbert sighting!

IMG_7779

IMG_7780

Reading… Gloria Steinem’s new memoir, My Life on the Road. I heard about it through Emma Watson’s new Goodreads book club, Our Shared Shelf (how cool!) and thought it’d be a great way to learn more about the activist. I’ve only read a couple chapters but am enjoying it so far!

Trying… lots of new tea flavors. I’ve always tended to stick with Earl Grey and English/Irish Breakfast teas but I was given a set of Disney teas and have been putting it to good use. Pomegranate is my go-to at the moment!

FullSizeRender (1)

Watching… Hallmark’s “When Calls the Heart.” Since most of our shows are still on their winter hiatus, my mom and I have been searching Netflix to hold us over. We just discovered this show this past weekend and immediately loved it! It’s set in the early 1900s and was created by Michael Landon Jr., real life son of Little House on the Prairie’s beloved Pa!

Missing… having a dog in the house! A couple weeks ago, we watched my brother’s dog, Bertie, for a week and it was a ton of fun. I love hanging with my sleepy cat, but wish I could go out and play with Bertie in the snow!

IMG_7641

What have you been up to lately? Share with me down in the comments, I’d love to know!

What are your thoughts?

