Seven Must See Movies- All Grace Grows

My Top Seven “Must-See” Movies

I am a total movie person. I adore getting lost in a story for a few hours, one that satisfyingly concludes at the end or keeps you wanting more. I enjoy the whole movie experience. I love heading to the movie theater, sweatshirt in hand ready for the strong ac, filling up on buttery popcorn and saving the ticket stub. I also look forward to staying in and baking up delicious treats to devour while curled up under a blanket on the couch, perhaps a glass of wine in hand.

Although it was hard to narrow down, here’s a list of seven of my favorite movies. Think of them on your next movie night!

  1. Pride and Prejudice (2005)Hopeless romantic that I am, this is my all-time favorite movie. I can’t count on all my fingers and toes (and yours, too!) the amount of times I’ve watched this. And it still never gets old.
  2. Harry Potter series: I’ve already told you guys that I’m still waiting on my Hogwarts letter. I grew up with these films, and was even the same age as the protagonists when the final one premiered, so they’re an extension of my life. It’s hard to pick a favorite of the eight films, but nothing beats the magic of seeing Hogwarts for the first time in the Sorcerer’s Stone.
  3. About TimeThis movie is super underrated, in my opinion. I feel like a lot of people don’t know about it but it’s a gem.  At its core it’s a story about love, family, and truly being present in your life every day. Don’t forget the tissues, it’s a tear jerker.
  4. Princess Diaries: Everyone who knows me knows that my spirit animal is Amelia “Mia” Mignonette Grimaldi Thermopolis Renaldo. While the movie strays from the book in several ways, it’s such a fun film with so many relatable characters. Who could ever dislike the magic that is Julie Andrews!?
  5. Miss Congeniality: Growing up I always wanted a nickname and, when this movie came out, I thought Gracie Lou Freebush was the perfect fit, insisting  that’s what everyone call me from then on. It didn’t really stick but my brother still calls me Gracie Lou, 15 years later. Besides that, it’s really just a hilarious movie that reminds you to believe in yourself.
  6. Some Like it Hot: I’m a sucker for classics. In this flick you’re treated to Marilyn Monroe singing while playing a ukelele and Tony Curtis and Jack Lemmon in drag. What more could you want?
  7. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation: It’s a family tradition in my house to watch this movie every holiday season, although it’s a hoot to watch in any season. There are so many one liners in this film that my siblings and I could have an entire conversation using just them.

And any movie starring Hugh Grant, obviously.

What movies would you put on your “must-see” list?

What are your thoughts?

