An (Insta)nt in Time | Instagram |The Graceful Wanderer

An (Insta)nt in Time: June 2015

Man, have I been slacking. Between the craziness of my last few weeks of school (spending every moment with friends before parting ways) and being home for an extended period for the first time this year, blogging has just fallen by the wayside. But since taking some time to refresh, I’m getting back in the game.

June was a pretty low-key month, a much needed low-key. I spent a lot of time at home, cuddling with my cat (although she would deny that) and organizing all of the stuff I’ve accumulated over the past four years (and beyond!).

My mom was able to sneak away from work for just over a week so we could take a rare family vacation up at our lake house in the Adirondacks. At one point or another, every family member was up there, which hasn’t happened in years and was such a nice treat.

We hung out on the dock, caught up with cousins, played Rummikub on the porch, ate lots of food, and voluntarily woke up early. On one of those mornings I saw a crane resting on our dock, between that and the extremely still water, I was in awe!

Here’s a few snaps from that week, the only ‘grams I really took last month.

Do you have any family vacations planned this summer?

What are your thoughts?

