Wanderlust Wednesday: La Tour Eiffel

I’m not sure what kickstarted it, but I’ve been missing Paris more and more this past month. Perhaps it’s because it’s officially been a year and I can remember what the city is like during this season. I know I’ll be back one day, I just still can’t believe I lived in the City of Lights for five months last year.

I thought I’d try to ease my heartbreak over missing that beautiful city by sharing a few of my favorite photographs of that iconic tower from my time in Paris.

I cried the first time I set eyes on the magnificent sight that is the Eiffel Tower.

DSC01082

Rain or shine, she sure is a sight to remember.DSC01147

One of the best spots in the city to watch the sun set on the Eiffel Tower is the roof of Printemps.DSC01512

Spring looks good on Paris.DSC02015

As does black and white.

DSC02017

I loved exploring the city with friends, old and new.DSC02108

I was repeatedly amazed to see her sneak between buildings on my random walks through the city.DSC01467

This terrifying and thrilling adventure made for some incredible views.DSC02062 - Version 2

Another city favorite is Trocadero, a great place to view the Eiffel Tower… watch out for the rollerbladers, however.DSC02098

Sunset was a serene time to sit by the Eiffel Tower.DSC03740

Don’t you just love how she sparkles?IMG_7471

And she glows, too! Don’t you see it?DSC03685

And, my last view of the Eiffel Tower on my last night in Paris (for now).Screen Shot 2014-08-08 at 12.04.27 AM

I miss those afternoons and evenings spent sitting by the Eiffel Tower, especially on these days spent cooped up inside due to snow. I can’t wait to be back again, sipping on red wine, eating a baguette, and taking in the scene.

Image Map
2 thoughts on “Wanderlust Wednesday: La Tour Eiffel

  1. I can relate so much to this! I was studying abroad in Paris for nine months last year and absolutely NOTHING else can compare to this city no that I’m back in America. I’m moving back there in two weeks for an internship and I couldn’t be happier. Your pics are great btw!

    Like

    • No, it’s one of a kind! Especially compared to American cities. WAY awesome that you are moving back so soon, I’m really excited for you! Thank you!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

