Wanderlust Wednesday: A New Year’s in London

I’m finding it so hard to believe that it was a year ago that I started off on my European adventure. I had just arrived in London and was at the start of a New Year’s and trip I’ll never forget.

DSC00016

The crowds outside of our flat were insane since we were just down the road from eye, where the fireworks are released each year. The larger group was separated in the large crowd.  Somehow, a group of four of us were able to get across the Thames and we decided to stay there until midnight.

DSC00062

After watching the fireworks, we headed back to our flat to celebrate this new year and adventure with our classmates. It was the start of a memorable year that had me see six new countries and 15+ cities abroad. I learned a lot about the world, people, and myself.

DSC00071

2014 flew by and I’m sad to see it, and its’ adventures, go. However, 2015 holds big things and I’m really looking forward to where it takes me. I’m excited to see where this blog goes, and I’m glad to have you all along for the ride.

What are you looking forward to in 2015?

Image Map
What are your thoughts?

