Wanderlust Wednesday: European Christmas Markets

Hey y’all!

This is the start of my new series called “Wanderlust Wednesdays.” I am an absolute travel bug and am terribly missing the time I spent abroad earlier this year (I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since that adventure started!). So, every Wednesday I will be putting up a post about travel! It’ll range from posts on where I’ve been to places I want to go, as well as tips and questions I have about travel.

For my first post, I’d like to get into the holiday spirit. I’ve been watching Christmas movies and reading blogs all day, while wearing my Christmas pjs and staring at our, still not decorated, tree (I’ve named him Fred). I follow many travel blogs and continuously see posts about the lovely Christmas Markets across Europe, especially this time of year.

For those who don’t know, I studied abroad for six months at the beginning of this year, a few weeks in London and the rest in Paris. I got to London on December 29th so, while there were still many Christmas decorations throughout the city, I missed all of the markets.

Christmas is a magical time of year and all of the pictures I’ve seen of Christmas markets make it seem even more magical.  I’m making it a goal to go to Europe during the Christmas season in the future and visit as many Christmas markets as I can.

Have you been to any Christmas markets? What’s been your favorite?

Image Map
What are your thoughts?

